In the beginning, there was a random nap…

22 Sep

It all started with the ottoman.

Bunny is sympathetic

William had started exhibiting a reluctance to take his nap in his bed, so I was letting him run himself to exhaustion.  On this particular day, the exhaustion appears to have caught up with him while he was only half done with the task of climbing onto the ottoman.

Bunny was tired, too.

5 Responses to “In the beginning, there was a random nap…”

  1. Olena September 22, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

    I am looking forward to contributing my own photos pretty soon. I think this is a cool idea for the website. You could be rich some day!

  2. Jennifer September 23, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    I envy his ability to fall asleep at a moment’s notice… even exhausted it takes me a good 15-25 minutes.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sleepy Summit « Naps Happen - March 28, 2011

    […] nap actually took me back to the very first Nap (with a capital ‘N’) that ever Happened. He was so close to the […]

  2. Foot Rest « Naps Happen - May 2, 2011

    […] really don’t know what it is about my offspring that makes them so comfortable sleeping in these ridiculous foot-dangling positions.  Seems like a sign of awesomely strong abs, if you ask me. It's […]

  3. This is a good one… « Naps Happen - May 24, 2011

    […]  What I am showing you here is a very early sign of what was coming, before the first nap I ever photographed even […]

So what do you think?

