I’d Like To Thank…William

7 Dec

When your entire blog consists of pictures of your children, it’s somewhat mandatory that all your polite acquaintances express their delight.  I have VERY polite friends.  I thank them for laughing at Naps Happen for over a year-and-a-half now — since long before I had an actual blog. So it’s pretty cool when someone from the blog world (blogoverse?) validates that you are indeed funny, and not just an incredibly self-focused mother whose children are not really amusing at all. Yesterday, I received that validation in the form of this little award from a much funnier blogger – Allison.

Oh GO ON!

No – I can’t make the award badge any bigger than that.  Although I would like to. Here’s the difficult part.  I am supposed to turn around and award this to seven other people – and the only three I want to give it to were part of the path through which it came to me (see my blogroll).  I have work to do on my blog reading! So rather than artificially, quickly digging up seven funny blogs, I will solemnly swear to bank my seven options for giving this award and parcel them out as the opportunity arises. And since this award is really for William, I thought I’d leave you with an old fave.

Oblivious to his freakin' funniness...

One Response to “I’d Like To Thank…William”

  1. Allison at Motherhood, WTF? December 7, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    You are indeed a very funny mom. Yes, it’s the kids who are maybe doing the funny stuff, but taking the pictures and posting them is brilliant. Your blog always makes me smile.

So what do you think?

