Cabin Coma

28 Jan

As many of us face yet another day of cancelled school and mounting indoor insanity, I try to celebrate the closeness we are all developing from these snowbound winter days.

Snowbound Snoozing

I have to say, naps like these are pretty rare.  I felt I should bust out the big guns to amuse myself and everyone else.  This will probably be the funniest moment of MY day, for sure.

I will now return to hitting endless repeat on Mickey Mouse Clubhouse and prepare to accept my place in hell for parents who have succumbed to televised entertainment.

Hang in there.  Daylight Savings starts in just over six weeks.

2 Responses to “Cabin Coma”

  1. Anne Sabo January 30, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    Love this! So with you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. His Better Half « Naps Happen - March 4, 2011

    […] you all know, I just live for tandem naps.  More often, though, one kid naps while the other one either pesters me for my full […]

So what do you think?

