Let Sleeping Lotuses Lie

8 Apr

This nap definitely falls into the “Flexy McFlexerson” category of Gumby-like snoozes William has always been good at.

Serenity NOW!

I’m a little concerned that his foot will fall asleep (like my whole leg did a couple of times, after which I foolishly stepped out of bed and went crashing to the floor in the dark.  Er…I digress.)

Unfortunately, this nap also reminds me of the terrible movie version of Eat, Pray, Love.  He looks like he’s trying to meditate, but just can’t overcome his inner dialogue that is broadcasting, “William!  We have fallen asleep without Blue Puppy!”

Of course, it doesn’t stop him from napping, for goodness sake.  There are limits!

 

FRIDAY BONUS: Check out my guest post about the genuine McDonald’s Playland horror experience on Motherhood WTF!

2 Responses to “Let Sleeping Lotuses Lie”

  1. Jaime | UP Your Awesome April 8, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    We have a teething 7 month old and I swear, I am so friggin tired, I believe I would fall asleep in lotus position as well. No meditation for me today.

  2. letmestartbysaying April 10, 2011 at 7:23 am #

    If you rotate the picture left and Photoshop open eyes, it’s the position my kids sit in to watch movies.

So what do you think?

