Guest Napper #13 Redux

14 Apr

Spring has sprung

The grass has riz

I wonder where the flowers is?

I know a whole bunch of parents around the country, in fact,  who are asking where the #$%#! spring is right about now.  Trip seems to have given up asking and just dozed off by the door.

Waiting...waiting...waiting...

Repeat to yourself:

April showers bring May flowers.  April showers bring May flowers.  April showers…bring…um…ghhghgh…zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Those of us who can’t take a comforting nap will have to stand by the window and fume.

Ninja Mom has posted a rant I wrote about noisy, evil toys on her blog today.  If you’ve never stopped by to read her wry observations on parenthood, don’t miss this chance!

2 Responses to “Guest Napper #13 Redux”

  1. JD April 18, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    “Spring has sprung” my butt. Last year at this time my hostas (I have a bunch of shade gardens) were up and leaves were out. Some are just poking out of the ground. Others aren’t even up! ARGH. At least I don’t live where my mom lives – it SNOWED today!

  2. kelli @ Narragansett No. 7 April 26, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Okay, I think this is my favorite!

So what do you think?

