This is a good one…

24 May

I stumbled upon this old video totally by accident, while posting the last Naps Happen video.  I had completely forgotten about it, which amazes me.  What could be better?

I think it was Allison at Motherhood WTF   (Edit: Nope – it was Kim at Let Me Start By Saying…sorry Kim!) who requested live footage of how naps “happen.”  What I am showing you here is a very early sign of what was coming, before the first nap I ever photographed even happened.

Important: The music is not a track I laid on.  It was in the room, coming from the keyboard muzak function.

Enjoy.  If you can stay awake.

 

9 Responses to “This is a good one…”

  1. Jen May 24, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    I always wondered how the naps happened. What is it, your kids have something against their beds?

    • frazzledfoodie May 24, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

      Pretty much. They never want to admit it’s time to slow down. And then they collapse.

  2. Victoria May 24, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    I watched this video and giggled, reminiscing about an old video I have myself of my daughter doing the exact same thing!!

  3. letmestartbysaying May 25, 2011 at 6:29 am #

    Ok. That was me actually begging for video footage. And now my life is complete.
    That was AWESOME.

    • frazzledfoodie May 25, 2011 at 8:25 am #

      Aw, crud. Sorry! Edit made…

      • letmestartbysaying May 25, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

        No worries! In the end, i got my way. That’s all that matters. *watching it again*

  4. Allison at Motherhood, WTF? May 25, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    I could watch this all day.

  5. {gemmifer} May 30, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    He’s just like a Weeble! Weebles wobble but they won’t fall down. I do love how adamantly he protested the instant you tried to pick him up; “If you put me in bed, how will we have a good ‘Naps Happen’ post?!?” 😉

  6. Jd June 3, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    The Muzak in the background is AWESOME. Hideously perfect.

So what do you think?

