Breaking the Law

21 Nov

I guess, after all this time and all these naps, you’re just going to yawn when you see this and say, “Oh, Cormac is on the floor AGAIN.”  And, it’s true, naps on the floor are nothing new at my house.

Here we see your typical snore on the floor.

Mmmm. Comfy.

Knowing our middle school science, we look at this photo and assume he fell off the ottoman. After all, “what goes up must come down, right?” Lucky he didn’t conk himself on that high chair!  But wait…is that really how this story unfolded? I can tell you from the order in which I took the pictures that we defied gravity.

Snooze the First

Interesting spot he chose.

and he left his juice behind!

But then I left the room and returned a few minutes later…and this is what I saw.

Defying Gravity

Looks like he realized the ottoman was comfier and managed to haul himself back up there…mostly. I wonder how long he’ll stay? The lesson he has ahead of him: Obey gravity. It’s the law.

For now, he triumphs.

Sadly, we will see soon enough that, around here, a body at rest doesn’t stay at rest. Chaos will soon ensue.

4 Responses to “Breaking the Law”

  1. nailingjellotoatree November 22, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Classic post! Love watching him sleep in all your pics. I’m giving you the Versatile Blogger Award again. Props to you, You always make me laugh.

    • Naps Happen November 22, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

      Aw, thanks! I guess it would be greedy of me to post the icon TWICE! 😉 I appreciate the kind words and the fact that you read the blog!

  2. Katie November 22, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Hey! We have that high chair too 🙂 discovered your blog the other day and have read all of the posts now all the way back to the beginning. I seriously burst out laughing every few minutes, and had my hubby asking me what the heck I was reading that was so funny. I’m currently trying to get my 2 year old down for a nap (an extremely rare occasion around here now unfortunately) oh, there he is, out of bed AGAIN. Sigh, I wish he would pass out anywhere at this point!! One, so I could get some peace, and two, so I could take a picture to be a guest napper! 🙂

    • Naps Happen November 22, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

      It’s a great chair, isn’t it? My 5yo has to battle the 2yo for it most days. They love it. I’m so glad you stumbled upon the blog and went as far back as the beginning. Those are some of my favorite pictures. Welcome!

So what do you think?

