Cuddly Cartnap (you heard me!)

25 Nov

It’s nothing special to pull off a catnap. But what about a cartnap? How about a tandem cartnap?

Multi-tasking...er...basketing

I’ve been hearing a lot about the Black Friday madness going on out there, and I think people just need to chill out.  Clearly, William and Cormac agree with me.  In fact, they see no reason not to catch up on some sleep while Mom drags them through the shopping.

With a little help from my friends...

For all the times I’ve had to hear “Mama! He’s pushing me!” this was a welcome moment of peace and quiet.  It’s nice to see brothers helping each other out once in a while, right?

To everyone already out there in the fray, and to those of you who are preparing to venture forth…you are CRAZY, PEOPLE!

Happy Post Turkey Day from Naps Happen.

6 Responses to “Cuddly Cartnap (you heard me!)”

  1. Let Me Start By Saying November 25, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    I’ve had many cartnaps before, but TANDEM?
    Bravo, honey. Bravo.

    • Naps Happen November 25, 2011 at 8:25 am #

      Thank you, thank you! When my hubby got this pic on his phone, he of course zoomed in to see what kind of beer I was buying.

      ________________________________

  2. Shannon November 25, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    Awesome! But what makes this nap even better is that you’re shopping at Wegman’s!!

    • Naps Happen November 25, 2011 at 10:41 am #

      Well, YAHHHH. With two Wegmans near me…why would anyone shop elsewhere? Sheesh.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guest Napper #55: SHHHH! I’m Shopping! « Naps Happen - December 23, 2011

    […] just got back from Wegmans. At 9 a.m., the entire produce section was like a piranha feeding […]

  2. Guest Nappers #58 and 59: Simon Says “Sleep!” « Naps Happen - January 16, 2012

    […] you just want them asleep at the same time. Personally, I’ve been grateful for my kids to sleep simultaneously in any position, in any place in the house (or sometimes not even in my house). I don’t give […]

So what do you think?

