Culprit is Cornered

10 Dec

Nobody in my house will accept responsibility for the violence directed at this poor, snowy white stuffed dog. Even worse, nobody will take responsibility for the concurrent destruction of my Bobbi Brown lipstick.  BOBBI BROWN, ladies. You feel me?

Dog suffers dastardly crime...

I go in search of the culprit and discover a potential suspect, who has holed up in a hideout, barricading himself inside.

Anybody in there? Show yourself!

I order the person of interest to come out and explain himself. There is no sound.

Letting his guard down.

Circling the structure with catlike subtlety, I peer in through a hole in the wall. There he is, enjoying the sleep of the innocents. I’m remain unconvinced.

We'll question him when he wakes up.

I’ll have to wait outside, lest he sneak out and make off in his getaway car.  In the meantime, doggy is getting a bath on the “hot” cycle, with some bleach.

The prognosis for a good nap is excellent. The prognosis for a clean puppy is not good. The prognosis for my lipstick is too depressing for me to discuss right now.

3 Responses to “Culprit is Cornered”

  1. Jeff Hinders December 10, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    I often wonder what kind of Calvin and Hobbes-like adventures he has before he falls asleep.

  2. Ninja Mom December 10, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Why couldn’t it have been a Sharpie? Just as damaging, but mom can still rock a pout.

  3. JD @ Momagement December 12, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Now THAT looks like a cozy place to crash. Much better choice than the stairs, for sure.

So what do you think?

