Guest Napper #50: Searching for Santa?

12 Dec

In this season of wishes for Santa, Tricia’s photo of her daughter Georgia struck me as being especially appropriate.  I mean, I’m generally not one to put my kids in the lap of a mall Santa – mostly because I think they’d get super freaked out. But Georgia seems to be making a plea to parents everywhere.

Bring back the man in red!  Why is the throne of St. Nicholas empty?!  And, darn it, she’s going to occupy Santa’s chair until the situation is rectified.

But...where's the big guy?

As for my kids, I’ll be telling them Santa lives in their hearts.  I really don’t want to go to the mall.

They’d probably just fall asleep, anyway.

A cool yule to all, and to all a good…zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

3 Responses to “Guest Napper #50: Searching for Santa?”

  1. JD @ Momagement December 12, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    A random napper who picked a cozy spot. Good work, kid!

  2. kristina December 13, 2011 at 12:05 am #

    Your blog is so awesome. My daughter can do naps like this. I do have a question…the guest nappers, are they family or pics of kids others have shared with you? My husband has a whole albumn on FB of pics our daughter and her random falling asleep postions. I do not know the 1st thing about doing a blog and thought if your’e interested I could send a few of her and you add some of your awesome captions. Please do feel any pressure and I understand if this is a family only gig. She would get a kick out of seeing herself on here with other cuties that have the napping talent! Thank you Kristina 🙂

    • Naps Happen December 13, 2011 at 8:09 am #

      Kristina, very few of my guest nappers are people I know. I’m fortunate enough to have readers from all over the place submit their best nap photos for consideration! If you have a lot of photos, try to find one that is really strange – the one that just amazes you – and send it to me. If It’s something I can work with, I will let you know and it will get posted in the next couple of months. See the “Be A Guest Napper” page for info. Thanks for stopping by!

So what do you think?

