Amazzzzing Abs

11 Jan

I know – it looks fake, right? Even as I’m turning my head this way and that, I feel my upper abs getting tired.

Imagine the six pack.

If this is preferable to napping in his bed, perhaps it is time for something cushier upstairs? This looks less like a nap to me than it does like some late stage of a boot camp workout. Tis the season!

See...foot isn't even touching.

I’m moving this kid past toddler soccer and martial arts and straight on to Cirque Du Soleil, people. When he wakes up, that is.

This nap is making my hair curl.

Once I sell him to the circus, I can retrieve my magazine.

3 Responses to “Amazzzzing Abs”

  1. Ninja Mom January 11, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    That hair! I want to touch it. I’m so glad you know me, because that would be creepy from a stranger.

    • Naps Happen January 11, 2012 at 9:25 pm #

      LOL – yes, thanks. Glad I know you. Always.

      ________________________________

  2. Motherhood on the Rocks January 18, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    I wish I could sleep anywhere, anytime like that. It would be utter bliss.

So what do you think?

