Guest Napper #67 – Flying Friendly-like

17 Feb

With my good friend Allison at Motherhood WTF preparing to take an epic flight to New Zealand, I found this picture of wee future traveler Adora to be particularly apt.

Adora’s mom, Ruth, tells me this girl was sitting in her Bumbo waiting for a meal, and I’ll be damned if I haven’t had this experience on an overstuffed jet crossing the Atlantic many a time.

Only I never recline my seat all the way, people.

Quick nap before meal service

I think Ruth is going to have to explain to Adora that only huge men with stinky feet recline their seats all the way when meal service is ramping up. How the heck is a person to eat her custard with some guy’s greasy head pushing it into her lap?

In the meantime, I guess we should still take a moment to appreciate Adora’s flexibility. She will no doubt make a superb globetrotter. Once she gets out of this infernal Bumbo.

Keep the skies friendly for Allison, friends. Recline halfway. Over and out.

2 Responses to “Guest Napper #67 – Flying Friendly-like”

  1. TheBargainBabe February 17, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

    adorable picture! I love a pudgy little baby. 🙂

  2. becomingcliche February 17, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    Man, my kids could never be a guest napper anywhere. They never fell asleep in strange places. I am sad.

So what do you think?

