Guest Napper #97 – Dozing Daddies

8 Jun

Valerie sent me this adorable picture of her wee one sharing a snooze with her Daddy, and I knew it was just the right picture with which to send you off (EDIT: ONE WEEK EARLY – I HAVE LOST MY MIND FOR GOOD! OH WELL – WHY NOT CELEBRATE FOR A WEEK?)  for the Father’s Day weekend.

So angelic when they’re napping. Both of them.

It reminded me of this picture of my own Dad having a nap with me – I think this is late 1972 and it was taken while he had a position teaching at the Air Force Academy. Being a teacher, I understand this type of end-of-day exhaustion!

Love a dad in uniform!

Happy Father’s Day (IN ONE WEEK) to all the great dads out there and may you get to sleep in on Sunday. Or maybe have a nap.

Love, Naps Happen

6 Responses to “Guest Napper #97 – Dozing Daddies”

  1. zoesmomma June 8, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    Ummmm, isn’t Father’s Day the 17th of June? If it’s this weekend, I need to get shopping!

    • Dan Steffann June 8, 2012 at 9:20 am #

      EVERY Sunday should be Fathers Day! 🙂

      • zoesmomma June 8, 2012 at 11:31 am #

        It’s a good thing I grocery shop every Sunday then!

  2. neal June 8, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

    No, don’t edit it! I was going to show this post to my wife, and enjoy the Father’s Day goodness! Damn!

    • Naps Happen June 8, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

      Hmmmm…maybe I can create a duplicate post for you? 😉

      • neal June 8, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

        I’ll take it! Also, too many exclamation points. Calming…calming…

So what do you think?

