Sleepy Summit

28 Mar

This nap actually took me back to the very first Nap (with a capital ‘N’) that ever Happened.

He was so close to the top...

I came down to the rec room because I heard the Pixar movie on the unending menu loop and found that William had been overcome by lack of oxygen while climbing Mt. Cushy and collapsed just a short distance from the summit.

I don’t know what he did with his foot gear, or why he was wearing clam diggers.

Chilly!

I feel sad for him, but you can see that he made it farther than hardy Buzz Lightyear, and that’s a real accomplishment.  Especially considering how much gear Lightyear has on and that he carries his own jetpack.

Sleepy serenity

You know, though, what Miley Cyrus would say.  It’s the climb.

Today is the last day to vote for me as a Top 25 Funny Mom Blog! Take a second to click through and vote today.  We’re too tired.

 

3 Responses to “Sleepy Summit”

  1. Jd March 29, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    Thought of you today – my 2yo fell asleep in a tunnel. You know, the type you connect to a tent, kids crawl through the tunnel to get into the tent? I can’t believe I didn’t get a pic for your blog! Argh! She slept there peacefully for 1.5 hours!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Foot Rest « Naps Happen - May 2, 2011

    […] really don’t know what it is about my offspring that makes them so comfortable sleeping in these ridiculous foot-dangling positions.  Seems like a […]

  2. Guest Napper #69 – Sleepy Surfing « Naps Happen - February 27, 2012

    […] on the arm of a couch? I’m not sure (as I have never done it) but I’ve spotted a familiar culprit, lying facedown on the seat to his […]

So what do you think?