Foot Rest

2 May

I really don’t know what it is about my offspring that makes them so comfortable sleeping in these ridiculous foot-dangling positions.  Seems like a sign of awesomely strong abs, if you ask me.

It's genetic.

I mean, was he like a thirsty man in the desert…crawling toward the couch with his last ounce of strength?  Never to pull himself completely onto its luxurious oasis?

Head-on collision.

Now THAT is putting your feet up.

4 Responses to “Foot Rest”

  1. Ninja Mom May 2, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    And how cute are his sleepy, stripey buns?

  2. berettaluvz26 May 2, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    At least he left the cushions on this time…

  3. letmestartbysaying May 3, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Honestly, how you don’t have video cameras rigged around your house to catch these naps as they happen is beyond me. I have so much curiosity about the “how”, it pains me.
    I need a YouTube video of some of these naps getting all set up.

  4. {gemmifer} May 4, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    My kneecaps are aching just looking at him… ah, how I miss the flexibility of youth.

So what do you think?