Guest Napper #44

24 Oct

Beth tells me that Fiona is the fourth of five girls, so I guess it’s understandable that she’d be looking for a little personal space at bedtime.

Head Over Heels for Bedtime

I have to question her choice of location, though, as the stairs seem pretty impersonal.  On the other hand, those stairs are probably right outside the bathroom.  If there were five girls in my house (instead of a pack of boys) I suspect I might camp out in front of the bathroom like it was 4am on Black Friday.

In any event, she had better not stand up too quickly.  HEAD RUSH.

For a walk down memory lane, check out my first stair nap, ever.

 

5 Responses to “Guest Napper #44”

  1. Let Me Start By Saying October 24, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    Do these Stair Sleepers wear Velcro pjs? I can barely walk down stairs, never mind nap upside-down on them.

  2. Cyndi November 5, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Wow! We’ve had some good stair naps here, but nothing to compare with the upside-down version!

  3. Allison at Motherhood, WTF? November 11, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    I have no words for this. It’s unreal! Can you imagine being in this position for even 5 minutes? Think about the headache you’d have!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guest Napper #46 – Patriotic Pallet? « Naps Happen - November 8, 2011

    […] a devastating national secret, and it’s that kids are sleeping on the steps all over this fine country of ours. From stair to shining stair, the new generation is bucking […]

  2. Guest Napper #44 Redux – Sweet on the Stairs « Naps Happen - December 5, 2011

    […] of you may remember Fiona, the amazing upside-down stair sleeper. Proving that she hasn’t given up on creative napping, […]

So what do you think?